BCTA 2022 AGM: Welcome to the 2022/23 Board of Directors

For immediate release: 
Jun 14, 2022
(LANGLEY, BC)-  At the BC Trucking Association (BCTA) Annual General Meeting that was held on June 11, 2022, BCTA members approved the slate of Board of Director candidates for the next year. BCTA would like to welcome new directors to the Board, introduce the Executive Committee for 2022/23, and extend thanks to those who have served:

Returning Directors

Phil Bandstra, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd., Smithers
Mike Bissell, Nortrans Freight Management Ltd., Kelowna
John Bourbonniere, Harbour Link Container Services Inc., Delta
Sandy Burt, Bison Transport Inc., Langley
Jackie Charles, Arrow Group of Companies, Kamloops/Vancouver
Justin Cheverie, Sterling Bulk Solutions, Langley
Bill Christensen, Supreme Structural Transport Ltd., Maple Ridge
Kevin Clark, Valley West Transport Ltd., Port Coquitlam
Clinton Connell, BC Association for Crane Safety, Vancouver
Rex D’Souza, Prudential Transportation Ltd., Surrey
Jeff Ferguson, Transource Freightways Ltd., Delta
Arlene Gagne, Lodgewood Enterprises Ltd., Prince George
Stephanie Gagnon, XTL Transport Inc., Surrey
Ed Genberg, Ocean Trailer, Delta
Sharn Gill, HAP Enterprises, Delta
Daman Grewal, Centurion Trucking Inc., Surrey
Derril Hackl, Coastal Pacific Xpress Inc., Surrey
Rick McArthur, Macal Bulk Transport Ltd., Mission
Brendan McCullough, McCullough Coach Lines Ltd., Victoria
Dean Moore, BST Management Ltd., Delta
Greg Munden, Munden Ventures Ltd., Kamloops
Trevor Sawkins, ColdStar Solutions Inc., Victoria
Tina Schueren, Allision Transmission, Chilliwack
Doug Sutherland, Sutco Transportation Specialists, Salmo/W Kelowna
Michael Szep, ConcreteBC, Delta
Jason Wheeler, The Inland Group, Burnaby
Jordan Wilson, Hawkeye Holdings Ltd., Kelowna
Patrick Yearwood, Yearwood Dyson – Lawyers, Surrey

Joining the Board this Year:

Roger Berryman, Cummins Sales and Service, Surrey
Colin Gibson, Stryder Motorfreight Ltd., Richmond
Amrik Sangha, Gantry Trucking Ltd., Surrey
Nicole Stefenelli, Urban Impact Recycling Ltd., New Westminster
Kendra Slawson, Penta Transport Ltd., Nanaimo
Darren Racine, Protrux Systems Inc., Pitt Meadows

Members of the 2022/23 Executive Committee:

Chairperson: Doug Sutherland, Sutco Transportation Specialists
1st Vice Chairperson: Justin Cheverie, Sterling Bulk Solutions
2nd Vice Chairperson: Jackie Charles, Arrow Group of Companies
Secretary/Treasurer: Jason Wheeler, The Inland Group
Immediate Past Chairperson: Phil Bandstra, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd.
Associate Members’ Representative: Tina Schueren, Allision Transmission
Director at large: Daman Grewal, Centurion Trucking Inc.
BCTA thanks Ken Johnson (Alumni), Mark Lindstrom (Waste Connections of Canada), Gary Vos (Tri-R Transport Ltd.) and Mike Lackie (Dieseltech Truck Repair & Mobile Service) for all of their work on the board over many years. Their commitment and participation are sincerely appreciated.
BCTA would also like to extend their gratitude and appreciation to guest speakers Honourable Rob Fleming, Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure, and Ken Peacock, Chief Economist and Senior Vice President of Business Council of British Columbia, as well as all attendees for their presence and support. Members will receive the 2022 Rearview Mirror later this month that will include business session summaries and handouts, speeches, award winners, photos and additional recognition for the many sponsors who supported BCTA's biggest event of the year.